SAPO elects new leaders


CONNER APAYAO — the Save Apayao People Organization elected their new officials to continue achieving their goals during under the new program set on the 3rd general assembly in Saint James church in Manag, Conner Apayao.

FOR POSTERITY. Delegates from the different barangays of Conner attended the 3rd congress of Save Apayao People Organization in Saint james Church coinciding with the commemoration of the Indigenous People Month on August 24-25 2012. Photo by Delia Bagni
The assembly was also held as part of the commemoration of the Indigenous Peoples Month Celebration August 24-25 2012.

Every barangay was represented by one to three representatives depending on the number of members and how large the barangay is. Dorothy Paguiyen, Delia Bano-oy, and Delmundo Dagusen represented barangay Ili. Barangay Talifugo are Marcelis Elias and Linda Dingayan; Guinaang barangay had one representative George Aswuige; Barangay Calafug are Pablo Batugon and Joseph Guilan as individual representatives; Barangay Manag with the most representatives: Tina Moyaen, Violet Ligyab, judith Longid, Aileen Bawet, and Julifa Baloinggay; Barangay Karikitan are Ernesto Sabedra, Maria Galong and Barangay Malama’s representatives are Nora Ayban, Lydia Aswigue and Viernesa Bayungusan.

Tina Moyaen was re-elected as chairperson, vice chairperson Violet Ligyab, Judith Longid as the organizations General Secretary, Letty Sibuma as Deputy Secretary, Aileen Bawet as Treasurer, Nora Ayban as the auditor, Dorothy Paguiyen as Public Relations Officer(PRO), Delia Bano-oy and Ernesto Sabedra as Business Managers.

The new council officials were selected from the barangay representatives.

Cordillera Peoples Alliance Secretary general Abegail Anongos lead the oath taking of the eight elected official of SAPO together with the barangay representatives. #