Baguio lists 2013 candidates


BAGUIO CITY — As the filing for Certificate of Candidacy (COC) closed 5pm of October 5, there are six contenders for congress representatives and seven for the mayoralty post in the city of pines.

THE INCUMBENT AND THE CHALLENGERS. Three of the mayorables that have filed before the Comelec deadline. Left to right: Incumbent Mauricio G. Domogan of UNA, Peter D. Puzon (independent), and Jose M. Molintas of NPC.

The mayoralty candidates include Jose Melencio Molintas of the National Peoples Coalition (NPC), Ferdie Gonzales of the Liberal Party (LP), Guillermo Hernandez (independent), Junior Mina (independent), Peter Puzon (independent), former Mayor Ramon Labo Jr.(independent) and incumbent Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan of the United Nationalist Alliance (UNA).

In the congressional race are Mark S. Go (LP), incumbent Councilor Nicasio Aliping Jr.(independent), Miguel Arvisu (independent), Rolly Manuel (independent), Richard Zarate (independent) and incumbent Representative Bernardo Vergara (UNA).

The Vice-Mayor candidates are Dwight Bello III (independent), Van Oliver Dicang (NPC), Francis Padawil (Independent), Jeffrey Pinic (independent) and incumbent Vice-Mayor Daniel Fariñas (Nationalista Party).

Meanwhile there are 51 candidates vying for a seat at the city council.

Commission on Elections (Comelec) Baguio has yet to evaluate the COCs of the candidates before coming out with a final list of candidates.

Aspiring to be included in the City Council are 51 candidates. According to the Commission on Elections here in Baguio, 52 actually filed their candidacy but one of them submitted his CoC past the deadline for filing which was October 5. #


Leave a Reply